Katia Favre

Ph.D., attorney, post graduate in computer science

Katia Favre specialises in data protection and information and communication technologies (ICT). She advises her clients on the implementation of the Data Protection Act and supports them in the event of a data leak. Katia Favre accompanies her clients throughout the whole process of the conclusion of SaaS agreements, IT project agreements or license agreements, from the Request for Proposal, through the drafting and negotiations to the post-closing support. She is also the counsel of companies, associations, foundations and individuals on all commercial law matters and on employment law.

As previous in-house counsel of the IT department of a major Swiss bank and attorney-at-law, Katia Favre has advised several leading national and international companies on ICT procurement and data protection compliance. She is the data protection advisor for a listed company.

Katia Favre was admitted to the bar in 1998. She studied law in Neuchâtel (lic. iur., 1995) and received her doctorate in Zurich (Dr. iur., 2006). She completed her postgraduate studies at the University of Fribourg (computer scientist, 2004).

Katia Favre

Dr. iur., Rechtsanwältin, Informatikerin NDL

Katia Favre ist Spezialistin für Datenschutz und Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien (ICT). Sie berät ihre Kundinnen und Kunden bei der Umsetzung des Datenschutzgesetzes und unterstützt sie bei Datenlecks. Beim Abschluss von SaaS-Verträgen, Projektverträgen und Lizenzverträgen begleitet Katia Favre Unternehmen während des gesamten Prozesses, vom Request for Proposal über das Erstellen der Verträge bis zu den Verhandlungen und der Begleitung nach Abschluss der Verträge. Katia Favre berät zudem Gesellschaften, Vereine, Stiftungen und natürliche Personen in allen handelsrechtlichen Angelegenheiten, wie auch im Arbeitsrecht

Als frühere Inhouse-Counsel der IT-Abteilung einer Grossbank wie auch als Rechtsanwältin hat Katia Favre mehrere führende nationale und internationale Unternehmen bei der Beschaffung von ICT-Leistungen und bei der Datenschutz-Compliance unterstützt. Sie ist Datenschutzberaterin eines börsenkotierten Unternehmens.

Katia Favre ist seit 1998 als Rechtsanwältin zugelassen. Sie studierte Rechtswissenschaften in Neuchâtel (lic. iur., 1995) und doktorierte in Zürich (Dr. iur., 2006). Ausserdem absolvierte sie ein Nachdiplomstudium an der Universität Fribourg (Informatikerin NDL, 2004).